Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden Impressum 
Zündel-Forum
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 91 mal aufgerufen
 Reden
mary123 Offline

09.10.2019 08:29
s.9 Number of fewer Tests Antworten

Jason Roy, Englands Man of the Match in the first ODI against Pakistan, said that his bout of dizziness while batting was down to a low blood-sugar level. Roy scored a rapid 65 as England eased to a Duckworth-Lewis-Stern victory at the Ageas Bowl but required the assistance of the physio after feeling unwell in the fourth over of the chase.Roy complained of a headache after running two with his opening partner, Alex Hales. He said it was not something he had experienced before but put it down to a hot day in the field and he was able to bat on for another 15 overs after taking on fluids.Not really, Im not a doctor but it was a case of not having enough sugar on me, apparently, he said when asked to explain what had happened. I got a headache, felt a bit dizzy, got the doctor and physio on. Stayed calm, got my fluids on, got my sugar on, got away.Ill just remember in future on a hot day to be mindful of that. I was able to get my bearings, settle and reset myself and just go again.Roys reluctance to come off was understandable given his rich run of form in ODIs this summer, with his average up at 95.25 from six innings. His aggression at the top of the order quickly helped England get on top of the asking rate of just over five an over and although he and Joe Root fell when apparently set for more substantial scores the result was rarely in doubt before the rain set in for good.It was really pleasing to get a score like that, and it was pleasing too that we could knock off the runs, Roy said. Overall it was a great performance from the boys, we kept them below par, shame not to knock off the runs but well take the win. I thought we were outstanding with the ball.Azhar Ali, Pakistans c